30 Silver Street, Reading, RG1 2ST

The Rising Sun presents: The Fall of Icarus

Fri 4 Dec, 6:00pm

The Fall Of Icarus is a contemporary art show curated by our two interns from the University of Reading, Ailbhe and Jo.

This unique event will offer


Club Velocity

Fri 27 Nov, 8:00pm

THE FOURBURY


Bandorama: The August List / Blank Bibles / Khamsina

Sat 21 Nov, 8:00pm

The August List: Everyone's fave girl/boy duo. You should know them by now. Peel is a HUGE fan. Blank Bibles: Our fave band from THAT London. They should be HUGE by this time next Thursday.


Fiesta Latina

Sat 28 Nov, 9:00pm

Relaxed and friendly Latin Party with salsa, tango, bachata, meringue, milonga and more. 

Fiesta Latina takes place on the fourth Saturday of every month. All welcome.


Stand Up Cinema: Walkabout

Fri 20 Nov, 7:00pm

Walkabout (Nicolas Roeg 1971)


Zap Comedy and The Move Up Christmas Extravaganza

Tue 17 Nov, 2:30pm

A Christmas show from Zap Comedy Group and The Move Up Project featuring dancing, singing, drama and irrepressible seasonal good will.


Milonga Simpatica

Sun 15 Nov, 4:30pm

A Sunday afternoon/early evening opportunity to dance tango in a friendly environment, with live music from Tango Select. Very relaxed, great company. Very simpatico. 


The Big Untidy Night Out

Fri 13 Nov, 8:00pm

Introducing The Broken Rebels, and welcoming back the excellent Grant Sharkey and Zoe West.


Vintage Tea Dance

Sun 8 Nov, 2:00pm

Lashings of homemade cake, as much as you like! Teas served in dainty vintage crockery. Live music from the amazing Lawrie Wright and The Silver Heels.


Reading Kabaret Kollective

Sat 7 Nov, 8:00pm

Featuring MC and chanteuse Baroness Maria von Hackemann (from Alternative Queen of Reading and Here Comes the Sun festival).


Pages